Customer Reviews

Read what some of our satisfied insurance customers have to say about Lanyi Insurance!

Lanyi Insurance5
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 14 rated reviews.
  • JH
    I had a great experience here and they were able to save me tons of money!

    “I had a great experience here and they were able to save me tons of money! Definitely, recommend

    December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
  • MN
    5 stars!
  • Erin Helbig Profile Image
    We would definitely recommend him to our friends/family...

    “We are very impressed with Ted and his thoroughness signing us up for new policies through Erie Insurance. He wasn’t in it for himself, he truly helped us save money and get better and smarter coverage for our family. We would definitely recommend him to our friends/family and look forward to using him for years to come!”

    December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
  • bill fix Profile Image
    GREAT BUSINESS TO DEAL WITH
  • Paula Marzaloes Profile Image
    One call to this agency is saving me HUNDREDS of dollars per month!

    “Lanyi insurance saved me a LOT of money each month over my former policy with Allstate! I was with them for 30 years and they kept telling me there was nothing they could do to lower my premium. One call to this agency is saving me HUNDREDS of dollars per month! I tell everyone I know to give them a call.”

    December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
  • Emily Michael Profile Image
    Lanyi Insurance is a great agency to work with! You won't be disappointed!
  • Sheldine O'Hara Mahoney Profile Image
    Five Stars!
  • 5 Stars!
  • PA
    I know I am in great hands.

    “Close friends referred me to Erie Insurance, and Ted Lanyi. I had been with GEICO for 16 years and I learned I was getting separated from my husband by the GEICO customer service representative who called to separate policies and to add salt to the wound said the discounts in the policy applied to hubby only, and I had thirty days to get the car under my name. Since then I left the abusive husband and GEICO. Ted and Liz treaded me like royalty. Not only did Ted offer an outstanding quote, they made the process smooth and easy. They were considerate and understanding. Ted expedited the process and I had coverage for my new car and even renter’s insurance, in no time. If Ted is the image of your company, and all of your represenatives are even a quarter of what Ted is, ERIE could not be in better hands. Ted Lanyi should be commended for his work, and Liz should not be overlooked for hers. Thank you, ERIE. I know I am in great hands.”

    December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
  • RC
    Lanyi Insurance received the Readers’ Choice Award for Best Insurance Agency...

    “Lanyi Insurance Agency in Irwin, PA, has been voted number one by community members for the second consecutive year. A local newspaper, The Daily News, conducts an annual Readers’ Choice Award poll in which subscribers cast their votes for the best in business in a variety of categories.

    Lanyi Insurance received the Readers’ Choice Award for Best Insurance Agency in the Irwin and North Huntingdon communities in 2012 and 2013.

    Principal Agent Ted Lanyi said, “We are honored to have received this award two years running and thank our Customers for the recognition.”

    The agency was featured in a special “Best Community Business” section of the paper, which is part of the Pittsburgh Tribune newspaper group.”

    December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance
December 15th, 2015 by Lanyi Insurance